A Hell Of A Month

So February began with a bout of bronchitis causing me to take a  few days off to get better.

Then a couple of weeks ago I took a fall breaking my arm and orbital bone. Another 3  days off.

Now I have a  stomach flu complete with vomiting, diarrhea, fever and chills. That means more days off.

This doubly sucks as I love the job not  just the money. I just want to have my quiet little  life back.

I have never in my life been injured/sick so much. I  typically get bronchitis twice a year as I am a smoker. But I   have  not had a broken bone for some 25 years and I never get  the flu. To top it off the  fact that I am  truly alone is fore-front on my mind….. sigh. This fact unfortunately is causing me to have to stave off my old enemy depression at  a time when I am definitely at my weakest.

I will survive I know that but really??? Can it stop now?

About bettywins3

I am beginning life anew with a new job and home. It may be an exciting and challenging voyage but always it brings joy, happiness and calm. I am always seeking out knowledge where-ever I may find it , I love learning even the most mundane things, I love watching TED and surfing the net , I google anything I don't know no matter how trivial it may seem. Never too late to expand our horizons!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

