My Day Off

Today is my day off and I mean MY DAY OFF. There will be no driving anyone anywhere, no looking after you and definitely NO listening to the same BS for the hundredth time. I am over the bronchitis that plagued me last week and the loss of someone very dear to me, and although that was expected and I was ready for it I did see my grief counselor twice just to get my mind around it . Going to have me a new experience or two today, going for lunch at my favorite Thai place after taking the cat to have her nails done after noon then hitting BFM for something for me, might go for a drive to Port Stanley just because I can. Definitely in a better mind set today and I am not letting anyone ruin that. Seems the only way to do that anymore is to be alone. And besides you never know what you may see or who you may meet along the way. Life is full of beauty and surprises if you just give them space to come into yours 🙂

About bettywins3

I am beginning life anew with a new job and home. It may be an exciting and challenging voyage but always it brings joy, happiness and calm. I am always seeking out knowledge where-ever I may find it , I love learning even the most mundane things, I love watching TED and surfing the net , I google anything I don't know no matter how trivial it may seem. Never too late to expand our horizons!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

