Time to Turn You Off

During the past 6 mths I have been dealing with a lot of drama on a daily basis, none of it mine, after a tumultuous week I have decided to simply stop listening to it. We all have  problems in our lives the difference is some of us grow up and find a solution instead of wallowing in all the pity we can leech out of others. Took me  a while but I finally have and I have no wish to return to high school with you. Honestly  if you are not willing to do anything about the issue SHUT THE FUCK UP about it. People really get sick of the same rants every single day over and over again, If your partners an asshole today and the love of your life tomorrow for the 100th  time maybe give your head a shake. If the adult sibling living with you is a stone cold nutcase who is making your life hell there are shelters and again give your head a shake. If you are an alcoholic who wants me to help you for the nth time give your head a shake. Seriously folks get some professional help because crying to all and sundry is NOT going to solve your problems only YOU can. I did and now I have a decent  job a nice place and am happy. When I go out which is a maybe bi-monthly occasion it isn’t to listen  to the newest drama out there but to relax and have fun.  I am making a few real changes, I am changing my social venue and I am going to be spending more nights alone with the tv. Why exactly would I invite you over again or out for a drink .. Time to turn you all off  Peyton Place ffs.   🙂

About bettywins3

I am beginning life anew with a new job and home. It may be an exciting and challenging voyage but always it brings joy, happiness and calm. I am always seeking out knowledge where-ever I may find it , I love learning even the most mundane things, I love watching TED and surfing the net , I google anything I don't know no matter how trivial it may seem. Never too late to expand our horizons!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

