Everything I Need

I actually sat down last night to attempt to figure out why I am single and happy at the same time, like that’s a problem ? Actually I have always sought out a partner because I could not make myself happy, simple as that. Well the list I made made it clear to me that I should be happy, without a man in my life at all. I am 56 and working and have great friends and have finally accepted a lot of things in my life. My family is estranged and I expect no changes on that front at any time soon. My brother moved to a motel last night after 2 mths of not drinking or smoking, his first act was to order a case of beer and cigarettes, sigh, so sad for his choices. But I have dealt with like acts from my ex husband and 2 sons and have accepted that they choose their paths and he must choose his, without me and I am free to choose mine also knowing I did all I could and can now let go.

But of late I have chosen to better my life and forego the energy it has taken in the past to look after everyone else. This one action on my part has made me a much happier and self reliant woman and Yes that makes me happy. I have a lot to be thankful for and as the song says I have everything I need and Nothing that I don’t. 🙂

About bettywins3

I am beginning life anew with a new job and home. It may be an exciting and challenging voyage but always it brings joy, happiness and calm. I am always seeking out knowledge where-ever I may find it , I love learning even the most mundane things, I love watching TED and surfing the net , I google anything I don't know no matter how trivial it may seem. Never too late to expand our horizons!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

