New Year Changes

Ok so this new year is bringing with it a lot of changes in my life, whether I like it or not. I am moving to a much deserved apartment on the main floor with a patio and so looking forward to it although I am as usual hating the packing lol. I had a mini stroke on Monday so the new apartment will be entirely NON-Smoking…I refuse to die as my mother did. I have recently been introduced to the benefits of Apple Cider Vinegar and Siberian Ginseng and am eating fresh veggies every day to improve my general health and see no reason to continue smoking. I am falling back on my old stand-by of herbal teas to boost my well being as well. I will continue with the current job until I feel I am stable enough in my financial and emotional situations to move on to something more challenging. The current job is merely a means to an end not a career and I want a career. I am currently researching becoming a paralegal and although I am not ready to make the leap to return to college right now it is my one long term goal. So wish me well with the changes I need to employ to make the future I want a reality 🙂

About bettywins3

I am beginning life anew with a new job and home. It may be an exciting and challenging voyage but always it brings joy, happiness and calm. I am always seeking out knowledge where-ever I may find it , I love learning even the most mundane things, I love watching TED and surfing the net , I google anything I don't know no matter how trivial it may seem. Never too late to expand our horizons!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

