Been Forever….

Since I wrote has been months. I have started a new full-time job and am moving to a larger main- floor apartment January 1st. But that is really inconsequential to my life as a whole because I always work and support myself and eventually find a suitable home for myself and Baggy. The biggest change has been my new nonacceptance of those who do not treat me well. I no longer give anyone a second chance in any aspect of my life. I have discovered that I am quite happy and becoming healthier now that I don’t worry about what any one else thinks nor do I put any one else’s needs above my own. I am open to meeting a man to share this life with but am not needing that in my life at this point. Maybe I am jaded by the romantic experiences of my past but if that is the case then that’s ok too. I am really liking my job as a cab driver because I am a contract driver which means I work as many or as little hours as I like. I usually work 4 10-12 hour days and enjoy the other three by filling my time with good friends, packing and looking after me. I am excited to be moving both because it is a much larger place with a patio and I can plant a garden next spring but also my best friend of 20 years will be right next door. We give and take equally and care and look after each other unceasingly we are really sisters in the best sense of the term. I have had a very tough year, thinking I lost a great life with a good man, but I now realize I lost nothing I cannot have on my own. The only thing I lost was the naivety I possessed and have now grown enough to know what I want and need and am able to give all that to myself without any man or any one for that matter becoming more necessary to me than I myself am.

Finally happy to be me 🙂

About bettywins3

I am beginning life anew with a new job and home. It may be an exciting and challenging voyage but always it brings joy, happiness and calm. I am always seeking out knowledge where-ever I may find it , I love learning even the most mundane things, I love watching TED and surfing the net , I google anything I don't know no matter how trivial it may seem. Never too late to expand our horizons!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

