Better Today Than Yesterday

So after my post the other day more than a few people reached out to me. Not in judgement but in support of all I have done and all I would like to do in the future. I have gotten so over 20 emails of  love and support and I cannot tell you what that means to me. I am feeling so much more positive about everything now and know I will succeed. I have slept better the last couple of nights than I have in  months and actually have an appetite again ! I am truly amazed at the difference this has made in my thought processes, I no longer allow negative thoughts invade my mind, I simply let them happen then dismiss them to be replaced with thoughts of my goals to overcome all of the BS I have had to deal with. I know I made my bed but I do not have to suffer for what others did to mess it up. That is their burden not mine. I will no doubt carry the loss for a while longer and that is OK because I no longer feel the slightest guilt because no matter how much I wanted to blame myself for all that happened I cannot help, after reading those emails, but realize I have no need to feel guilty for asking someone who professed to love me to give me what I needed, and believe me that wasn’t a lot, just respect in my own home and some give and take in our relationship. I can’t believe now that I felt guilty for that for even one moment never mind months. But alas I was trained my whole life to be the one responsible, for my failed marriages, my kids, giving up my career and it is no wonder it took me this long to stop that cycle. But I have and I am proud that I did, I can now move on with no debts owed to the past…. all is paid in full. Time to invest in my future 🙂

About bettywins3

I am beginning life anew with a new job and home. It may be an exciting and challenging voyage but always it brings joy, happiness and calm. I am always seeking out knowledge where-ever I may find it , I love learning even the most mundane things, I love watching TED and surfing the net , I google anything I don't know no matter how trivial it may seem. Never too late to expand our horizons!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

