IF They Loved You

If they loved you they would have fought tooth and nail for you, they would put up with your short-comings and praise your strengths. How do I know this? Because I have done this ! I have treated men like they are my whole life and when it ended I bargained, begged and pleaded  and that is how I came to the realization that they did not love me or at least not enough. I am going to be alone until I meet that one soul who will fight for me, with all my flaws and damage and help me repack my life………….I am done going through life merely being with someone so I am not alone! Let’s face it , my whole life I have always been alone ! Alone is better than neglected, it is better than stagnating and it is better than settling for a life where you are NOT happy ! I am happy now I know this and will be whether I have a partner in life or not because I love me, too much to settle anymore.

About bettywins3

I am beginning life anew with a new job and home. It may be an exciting and challenging voyage but always it brings joy, happiness and calm. I am always seeking out knowledge where-ever I may find it , I love learning even the most mundane things, I love watching TED and surfing the net , I google anything I don't know no matter how trivial it may seem. Never too late to expand our horizons!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

