Accomplishments

Good morning 🙂

So having written for a while but that’s because I’ve been very busy and very sore. The yard cleanup that I agreed to do turned out to be a full scale landscaping job so not what I expected. I recruited my son and his girlfriend to  help and it still took us three full days because the yard was so overgrown you could not even see the flowerbeds . But we did do a fantastic job and are going back next weekend to put new trimming around the flower beds and plant the new flowers and plants. and he wants the fishpond cleaned up and running again. Hopefully word of mouth and the neighbors walking by impressed with the job we had done will bring more jobs to the table. I definitely learned that I need to negotiate my pricing better because we did the job for $20.00 an hour and really should asked for more like $50.00. Oh well I’m new at this so live and learn. I did learn that I’m older than I thought and I have more scratches, bruises, blisters and aches and pains then I have ever had from any other job. But in the end I feel accomplished and really good that I’m actually and making a go of this. I’m going to post the before and after of the one flower bed so you can have an idea of just what we faced.

 

On a separate topic I had a friend tell me yesterday how proud she is of me, with all that I’ve went through in the last six months she’s amazed at how far I’ve come. Quite frankly so am I because I honestly don’t know how I did it. My resiliency is probably my strongest attribute as has been proven time and time again. Six months ago I didn’t even have a place to live and was crashing on friends’ couches now I have my own apartment and I started a business and while I may not be even comfortable financially my bills are paid it’s all down to me. So I am feeling proud of myself so you’ll have to excuse me gloating that least just this once. Not that I might not do it again 🙂

Yesterday was a holiday so everything was closed so I took the time and completed the eagle Afghan but I’m gonna make another one as I think I can do a better job. We’ll also post to pic it for you. This morning I have some running around to do, have to hit the library in the grocery store but other than that I really don’t have a lot on for the day. So yeah I just came on to gloat and once again to my own horn. We’ll need a pat on the back sometimes so I’m giving me mine.

About bettywins3

I am beginning life anew with a new job and home. It may be an exciting and challenging voyage but always it brings joy, happiness and calm. I am always seeking out knowledge where-ever I may find it , I love learning even the most mundane things, I love watching TED and surfing the net , I google anything I don't know no matter how trivial it may seem. Never too late to expand our horizons!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

