And That Is A Good Thing.

Good Morning 🙂

Haven’t written for a bit but been dealing with some shit. Back now 😉

Things on the job front are looking up a little, my ad on kijiji is bringing in some responses so slowly but surely things are getting there. I now have 2 regular jobs a week and since the ad has only been up for 4 days not too shabby. I am still volunteering and that is giving me some new leads as well, both with friendships and job opportunities. And that is a good thing.

I am doing very well emotionally and physically so no complaints there. My blood tests came back inconclusive this time so have to have a biopsy, they will book that and let me know when. Not too worried as the doctor is pretty sure it is not cancerous this time but merely a benign lump. He has a good track record for calling these in the past so going with not cancerous. And that is a good thing.

I am so thrilled with all my friends being so damned good to me. Things have been rough financially and they are all pitching in to save the day for me. I do love them all to bits. And I am ready to move on with any future romantic endeavors should they present themselves, although I am not actively searching for them. And that is a good thing.

On a bit of a bummer I am finding I am cutting a lot of people out of my life, no-one gets a second chance to disappoint me anymore. May sound harsh but it is not bothering me at all to do this so I am sure it is right for me at this stage in my life. And that is a good thing.

This year May has proven not to be not as great a challenge as it has in the past so again I am assuming I have grown and learned. I have experienced enough hurt in my life so not dealing with that any more. And that is a good thing.

I am feeling more at peace and positive with my life. I am once again happy ! And that is a good thing.

About bettywins3

I am beginning life anew with a new job and home. It may be an exciting and challenging voyage but always it brings joy, happiness and calm. I am always seeking out knowledge where-ever I may find it , I love learning even the most mundane things, I love watching TED and surfing the net , I google anything I don't know no matter how trivial it may seem. Never too late to expand our horizons!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

