Infidelity

Good morning 🙂

So I haven’t written for while because I’ve been kind of busy but mostly kind of neglectful. I’ve had a lot of ups and downs in the last week so of kind of just been tending to my own needs.

I find myself once again in a repeated situation that is really one of life’s no wins. I have a friend, not a good friend but a friend whose partner is messing around. But this is probably one of the worst situations for any friend to be in. In the past I’ve chosen to tell friends about it only to be the one that they are angry at in the end and I lose a friend. I’ve also chosen not to tell my friends and once again I was the one they were angry at and I lose that friend. So really it’s quite the dilemma. I have a feeling that we have all been in the situation and have probably, like me dealt with that on an individual basis depending on who the person was to us. Since this time the person is not really close to me I’m staying out of it, I am known many people who have put up with infidelity for years, being hurt again and again by the same person that they claim loves them. Well I’m sorry but in my book cheating never equals love. And by cheating I don’t mean the actual act of having sex was somebody but anything you do to pursue a person of the opposite sex while you are in a committed relationship, be it something as simple as texting the other person and deleting or hiding those text from your significant other shows your intent to cheat. Whether they reciprocate that or not doesn’t matter. This to me is totally unacceptable in any relationship that is going to have a chance of surviving. I also realize that when you love somebody you can be blinded by that same love. I myself in my last relationship found my partner to be texting a woman he worked with repeatedly when he didn’t have time to text me during the day because he was so “busy”, being the bitch I am I confronted him and because of the answers I got from him our relationship was doomed. I would never hurt over somebody cheating but I do hurt from knowing that they don’t love me as they profess to do. So in the end someone is going to get hurt, it’s up to them to choose whether it be today, next week, next month or next year. Depends on a whole lot on their own self esteem and self worth. So there’s not a lot an outsider can do aside from be there for the person when the hurt eventually happens. Being the one to tell them that they are going to get hurt eventually doesn’t help them or yourself in my opinion. So once again just my thoughts on the subject and I appreciate any and all feedback as usual.

About bettywins3

I am beginning life anew with a new job and home. It may be an exciting and challenging voyage but always it brings joy, happiness and calm. I am always seeking out knowledge where-ever I may find it , I love learning even the most mundane things, I love watching TED and surfing the net , I google anything I don't know no matter how trivial it may seem. Never too late to expand our horizons!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

