Platonic Friendships

Good Morning 🙂

I haven’t written for a day or two but that’s OK I was pretty busy, Friday I went to my best friends house while for my walk had a couple of cold ones and then came home and got at the storage closet which needs cleaned out desperately. And yesterday I took a couple of friends to Tillsonburg and while out that way made a stop in Courtland and picked up a couple of items at the antique store there. And then after lunch went for a bike ride down the local ports with a friend of mine who owns a pretty nice Harley and has invited me for a ride again maybe next weekend. The weather was so beautiful and seeing spring coming to life made for a great day outside.

This brings me to my first point which is that I seem to be confusing some people with my choice of social activities or rather whom I am spending time with.  But just because I’m making male friends does not necessarily mean I’m dating them nor am I sleeping with them. I’ve never had a problem sharing mutual interests with men and unfortunately that just confuses some people. But I’ve always had male friends that I would play pool are darts with, go fishing or for bike ride or just go grab a drink and people watch.

My second point would have to be a that I’m not explaining this to people anymore because if I choose to spend my time with a member of the opposite sex without including sex that to me is normal, every man out there has to be a target for relationship. As I said before although for while I was a little confused about what I wanted for a month or two after my last relationship ended, I’m not looking for a new relationship but just people to spend time with, get out and do things with that you don’t normally  like to do alone such as dining, day trips, flea markets or antique shops. Totally platonic and nonsexual activities that are just more fun when you have someone to share them with. And when somebody offers taking on a bike ride I am not gonna say no. Unfortunately that made some assumed wrongly that it was with my ex. I myself am trying to move on not go back to a place I should never been. An ex is an ex for reason and aside from momentary regrets, shall we call them, I’d truly believe that that’s the way it is. In the past I have renewed relationships only to have them fail because let’s face it you can’t ever get that back once the trust is broken. I think it’s far better for the soul to make peace with what happened, be glad for the time you had together, but let it go.

So moving on, I am getting out more and doing more interesting things and I’m gonna continue to do that as I find it’s filling my life with some degree of happiness. All in the realm is good and getting better every day and I find a less that I feel the need to make other people happy the more I’m making myself happy so kudos to me.

About bettywins3

I am beginning life anew with a new job and home. It may be an exciting and challenging voyage but always it brings joy, happiness and calm. I am always seeking out knowledge where-ever I may find it , I love learning even the most mundane things, I love watching TED and surfing the net , I google anything I don't know no matter how trivial it may seem. Never too late to expand our horizons!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

