The Dream

Good afternoon 🙂

Time for a little secret, will not really a secret I mean it’s nothing I’ve hidden from anybody or anything so more a dream of mine I guess. From the time I was small I wanted to go to Africa I even remember having conversations with my mother where she would say when you grow up and have kids and I would cut her off by saying “I’m not having kids mum I’m going to Africa”. While that was my intention it never happened. I got interested in a boy and then another and eventually I got married and I did indeed have two children. So I guess I kind of forgot the dream. With the recent medical news which puts me in a position where I may or may not become ill again I thought I might explore that dream again. So I did a little bit of research and South Africa is out of that question as it is way too dangerous but there are parts in Northern Africa Morocco for example that are quite safe and exotic so that’s my new goal and I do realize it’s not going to happen overnight but it gives me something to aim for, something I’ve always wanted and can achieve. And I have lots of time to do a lot more research and figure out the best places to go so I can have the African experience I always wanted. Seeing all the fantastic animals in their natural habitat and not a zoo. So there you have it number one on my bucket list. Number two is to the see Canada coast to coast and number two is probably way more realistic and achievable but what the hell I’m gonna dream for number one anyway. After all it certainly won’t be the most foolish thing I’ve ever dreamt of now will it.

Have a great day and God bless!

About bettywins3

I am beginning life anew with a new job and home. It may be an exciting and challenging voyage but always it brings joy, happiness and calm. I am always seeking out knowledge where-ever I may find it , I love learning even the most mundane things, I love watching TED and surfing the net , I google anything I don't know no matter how trivial it may seem. Never too late to expand our horizons!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

