For the Boys (kinda)

OK so yesterday I posted one of the girls all about how to look of yourself, to pamper yourself and basically just love yourself.

Today is for the boys.  After all these years and  a multitude of failed relationships between my girlfriends and I,  I can pretty much sum it up in one sentence. Don’t be a douche. Don’t bull shit, cheat, make promises you have no intention of keeping, forget to treat her right and just consider her feelings. It may seem trivial to you but when you stop calling her special little nicknames or asking her opinion about things that you always use to or stop texting her like you used to she will notice. And she will be hurt and begin to wonder if you still love her. So don’t start a relationship pretending that this loving, caring, attentive and doting man is who you are going to be always. We all know it’s normal for some of this to stop once we start living together, that it shouldn’t all stop forever is the point I’m trying to make. Talk to her if you’re having any doubts about where the relationship is especially if it’s not where you want to be. And never agree to something just to appease her, be honest if you don’t want something to happen just say so, believe me lying and saying “Oh yes I want that to happen next week, month or year” is going to make her realize that that’s a length of the time you have been lying to her. Consider whether that would make you feel any better than just being told the truth right off the bat. Always make her feel special because I’m sure that’s how you feel when you with her because women tend to make it that way all the time. Men tend to be more absent minded. We know you may be worried about work but so can we be. The difference is we can put that aside if it means making you happy, you need to do the same. So when we both get in from work bitch, complain, rant, rave and then let it go and spend the rest of the evening peacefully even if it’s just watching TV.
Speaking for myself I’ve never worried about your money, where you live, who your friends are or what you do for living. Go out with your friends because if she trusts you and you’ve never given a reason not to then she isn’t gonna care if you go out with friends and you shouldn’t care if she goes out with her friends either. You’re not joined at the hip and neither should you be. All any of the women I know want is someone to love them the same way today and showing it the same way today as you did the day you met her. Don’t let all your together time become routine, surprise her once in awhile by bringing home dinner or offering to cook or just help do the dishes. Something as small as rubbing her back while you watch TV to make a woman feel more loved than a dozen roses bought out a guilt any day of the week. And no I didn’t forget the bedroom, myself I enjoy sex but mix it up sometimes. Especially when it comes to oral because while most men don’t mind receiving but either can’t or don’t enjoy giving. And hell if you really can’t then buy a decent vibrator and learn to use it, believe me she’ll thank you in ways you may never expect. In general I let the sex happen usually in the manner he enjoyed because I was going to enjoy it one way or another so I never denied him that pleasure but it would’ve been nice to have a little romance and special attention being given to me now and then.
It really isn’t that difficult. And if you sit back and think about it if you woman’s anything like me she does these things for you every day. But then you not gonna notice that until we’re gone. So give this a read and think about it, then decide whether in a relationship now or you plan to be about how you want it to be because let’s face it relationships the work and if only one persons working there doomed to fail.

About bettywins3

I am beginning life anew with a new job and home. It may be an exciting and challenging voyage but always it brings joy, happiness and calm. I am always seeking out knowledge where-ever I may find it , I love learning even the most mundane things, I love watching TED and surfing the net , I google anything I don't know no matter how trivial it may seem. Never too late to expand our horizons!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

