For All the Girls

Good afternoon 🙂

This one’s for the single girls I know and love, family, friends and yep even my enemies. Because let’s face it if you have a man he should be doing at least some of the things for you and if he’s not well to hell with him join us and do it yourself.

I’m going to share little secret with you that I learned quite some time ago and I’m using it every single Sunday. I’ve been known to say on having “ME” day complete with that mani/pedi. But what I’ve never explained is exactly what goes in to this adventure. You don’t need an expensive spa or any money at all to have a “ME” day . Run a hot bath filled with scented oil and bubbles, light those candles, put on some soothing music, pour a glass of wine and soak and I mean really soak. Give yourself a luxurious shampoo and I don’t mean wash your hair. I mean sensuously massage your scalp, you would not believe how relaxing and is just to get in there and awaken those nerve endings. Buy yourself a good body scrub because that comes next. Also get yourself a good loofah, not a cheap dollar store one, mine costs $35.00, was made in Japan and is soft as silk and lathers like a dream that will never end. Now use that baby on every inch of your body. Now let the tub drain and shower, get yourself a beautifully scented lotion and while you’re still hot and wet and cover every inch of your body in that scented heaven. Do not dry with a towel but instead wrap yourself in your warmest, softest terry robe and put on your fluffiest slippers and head for the couch. You might think we’re done, far from it. Brush your hair out without any appliances, just a natural brushing with some leave in conditioner feels glorious. Now for the pedicure, I bought myself a pedi-perfect and fell in love instantly, in the summer I’m a barefoot girl unfortunately that means rough heels that need tender loving care so after my bath a pedicure is called for followed by a foot massage. If you’ve never given yourself a foot massage you have no idea what you’re missing.(Or this is where your man comes in 😉 ) I love Avon’s peppermint Foot Products because they are both therapeutic and fantastic. After the pedicure of course is a manicure, find an adventurous shade of nail polish and take your time, file, emery and buff them then polish and shine. Don’t forget to oil the cuticle we want those healthy too. Now put on your favorite pajamas, I prefer satin but you may want to wear flannel or cotton and cozy up your favorite space and settle in for either a good read or if the mood demands a chick flick. Just the best way for you to lose yourself and forget that it is Monday tomorrow. No lights only candles allowed. If this doesn’t allow for the most relaxing nights sleep ever I don’t know what will.

So if you’ve never actually done this DO IT! The only reason is  you deserve to be spoiled and pampered and loved and if you’re not gonna do that for you who the hell else will. This is all about you although if you have a mother, sister, best friend or daughter share this experience with them, they will thank you for it for years to come. And everyone at the office tomorrow will wonder what that Mona Lisa smile is all about 😉

Love and kisses and enjoy!

About bettywins3

I am beginning life anew with a new job and home. It may be an exciting and challenging voyage but always it brings joy, happiness and calm. I am always seeking out knowledge where-ever I may find it , I love learning even the most mundane things, I love watching TED and surfing the net , I google anything I don't know no matter how trivial it may seem. Never too late to expand our horizons!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

