Another Day

Good morning 🙂

Was feeling really sick yesterday, was hoping it wasn’t the flu and it looks like it’s not. I do have a hell of a head cold complete with sinus headache and stuffiness, sore throat and plugged up ears. I think maybe the vomiting and diarrhea we just a touch of food poisoning as smart Alec here that ate some leftovers that didn’t taste quite right. Oh well I survived.

So as I said yesterday today is going to be a baking day although it’s going to have to wait till after lunch because I have a couple of driving jobs this morning. The weather has cooled off considerably so it’s a good time to be inside in a hot kitchen. While I’m out on I will have to buy some flour if I’m going to bake everything I want to. But don’t have any plans for the weekend except playing catch up with my shows so looks like I’m wide open to do whatever the hell I want.

Still keeping my daily routine, walking, reading, writing, lessons and research. It feels good that I can do what I want one I want without having to cater to everyone else’s needs first. Somehow that never left time for what I wanted to do. But no longer an issue so I am not going to dwell on it. This routine seems be working well for me and is definitely helping me get to where I need to be. I’ve definitely learn to my real friends are and who I can count on and that’s not very many people but that’s also OK because I’d rather have a few good people in my life than many fair weather friends. I made a lot of interesting people at book club, not anybody I’d invite home for coffee yet but it’s nice to have people to talk to about something totally unrelated to my life. And one of the ladies invited me to join a craft group that she also belongs to and I told her I may consider that in the fall once my classes are complete as I have a pretty full calendar right now. I did join another book club yesterday called Books and Brews that  meets at a local pub each month so that’ll be a whole new atmosphere and I think I’m gonna find it definitely to my liking. They read mysteries which is probably my favorite genre of reading material so it should be a good read and a pretty intense discussion. Looking forward to that immensely.

I get through the day’s now with memories only interrupting a few times. Redirecting my thoughts and new endeavors have worked great and he is no longer continually my head, just as he’s no longer the first thought in the morning nor the last one at night. As sad as I am that the relationship ended I’m also glad it did because I wasn’t happy and I now  know that no matter how much I did that made me feel good I was neglecting everything I needed. And let’s face it and we can’t keep emptying ourselves without refilling. So I know I’m better off now, healthier that’s for sure, and getting to more and more happy places each day. Yep I’m gonna be fine 🙂

About bettywins3

I am beginning life anew with a new job and home. It may be an exciting and challenging voyage but always it brings joy, happiness and calm. I am always seeking out knowledge where-ever I may find it , I love learning even the most mundane things, I love watching TED and surfing the net , I google anything I don't know no matter how trivial it may seem. Never too late to expand our horizons!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

