New Beginning (Again)

Hello how it is everyone? I feel like I’m beginning again, again. I am having an awesome day, got my income secured today and although I’m still looking for a job in town it’s good to know that I’m financially secure once again. It took almost four months but I have my life back and I’m relishing it. Got out yesterday was some friends, kicked ass at pool, did a lot of catching up with people I hadn’t seen for long time and just thoroughly enjoyed my afternoon. And I actually slept like a baby last night and didn’t wake up until almost 6:00 AM.

Really liking the living room the way I have it arranged now as it’s a lot more functional this way and it looks great too. I think I finally have the apartment exactly like home, it sure feels that way.

Planning on making tomorrow a baking day as I have the ingredients for chocolate chip cookies and three different pies. Although I may make turnovers instead as they’ll be easier to portion and freeze. I sure have missed baking. My appetite is coming back and this is a good thing because I’ve had little or no appetite for about six years now and it was affecting my overall health.

I’m generally feeling better, not as fatigued and dragged out anymore. Definitely not stressing over much of anything. Hopefully will be working again soon but for now I have classes and have joined two book clubs which meet once a month so I see this is a great opportunity to socialize and meet new people. It’ll be nice to experience new things with new people. I find the opportunity to grow and thrive a blessing and I’m going to take advantage of it. Although I’m sure that all these endeavors will lead to more intellectual experiences and I’m so looking for to that. Gossip is not my idea of an intellectual conversation and while I’m not the smartest person out there I do know that I need more mentally challenging events in my life. I’ve been stagnating for a way to long, time to spread my wings.

They say “Make new friends to keep the old one is silver and the other gold” and that’s exactly what I intend to do. I do find however that I’m outgrowing a lot of my friends, drinking is not my idea of socialization anymore. They really never was in the past, it only became so after the death of my parents and my struggles to find a new social circle in a small town there really doesn’t offer much in the way of socialization. It served its purpose and for that I’m grateful but I find that I have outgrown it at least as in daily activity. Once a month I plan on going to the bar playing some pool, catching up and seeing all friends. I do believe that over time that’s going to change also.

For the rest of the day I’m going to spoil myself with a mani/pedi have a nice hot bubble bath and smuggling under a blanket watching a good chick flick, have a fantastic day my fellow bloggers, I know I am. 🙂

About bettywins3

I am beginning life anew with a new job and home. It may be an exciting and challenging voyage but always it brings joy, happiness and calm. I am always seeking out knowledge where-ever I may find it , I love learning even the most mundane things, I love watching TED and surfing the net , I google anything I don't know no matter how trivial it may seem. Never too late to expand our horizons!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

