Daily Routine

Good morning and  sorry I did not write yesterday I was really busy.

I’m going to give you a basic run down of my days. I’m trying to figure out how to better manage what time I have. And aside from driving people around I kinda have a set routine. I’m thinking that as usual if I write it down maybe it’ll become more clear how I can better organize my days.

I’m typically up between 2:00 AM and 3:00 AM and my morning begins with an almost dance as I head to the kitchen flick on the coffee pot, feed and water that cat, head to the bathroom, have my shower, do last night’s dishes, get a coffee and usually watch a show while I have my morning coffee. That is exactly the same every morning. From there I checked my social networks, emails and another coffee are two with a game, I find playing a game in the morning, usually backgammon awakens my mind, clear the cobwebs so to speak. Once I’m coherent enough I write my blog and cruise the readers section to find some inspiration for my day to begin.

I then complete as much of an online classes I can including looking into the feedback that I was given on yesterday’s work and make any improvements if they’re needed, up to this point (I am only on my third day) there’ve been no corrections or rewrites to be made.

I’d and have lunch and relax for maybe half an hour. I then clean the house, not that there’s a whole lot to clean as it is only myself and Baggy after all and we’re pretty tidy. During the morning I typically get at least one phone call for ride if not two so there are slight interruptions to my daily routine. While I’m out I usually run my own errands therefore killing two birds with one stone.

Then it’s back to the books as they say although for me it’s the computer and a couple more hours of class time. Come dinnertime I make myself a decent meal, and the rest of the thing I get to relax. Television and reading are my usual evening activities. Sometimes I combine these activities with a gloriously relaxing bubble bath.

Once or twice a week I go out either for lunch and dinner with friends or going to London on the weekends to see my grandsons or my friends. I am going to begin to spend one weekend per month in London helping my buddies renovate their new house, believe it or not I love doing renovations and find that it calms and center’s me. Something about smashing down walls and rebuilding them even better is good for my soul. And the fact that I get to spend it with some great people doesn’t hurt.

So although this may sound boring to some by days are pretty full and the evening’s don’t get lonely anymore as I’ve always lost myself in a good book. Sometimes to a fault, I have woken up with the book on my chest having fallen asleep because I just couldn’t put it down.

While I didn’t come to any revelations on how to make my routine any better any suggestions are welcome as always but I really don’t think there is much I can change about how I go through my day. I should start back to work next month so that will change it somewhat. But only that the work hours will fit some how neatly in the grand scheme of things.

Funny thing is while I didn’t achieve my original intent of this post I did realize that I’m pretty content with my life just the way it is and I really don’t think I’d change much about it at this point.

About bettywins3

I am beginning life anew with a new job and home. It may be an exciting and challenging voyage but always it brings joy, happiness and calm. I am always seeking out knowledge where-ever I may find it , I love learning even the most mundane things, I love watching TED and surfing the net , I google anything I don't know no matter how trivial it may seem. Never too late to expand our horizons!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

