Good Days, Bad Nights

Good morning everyone! I had a really bad night last night, restless leg syndrome will ruin anyone’s night. I rubbed them with mentholated rub and applied both heat and cold, finally fell asleep about 330 this morning with both calves resting on a heating pad. Didn’t have a really great day yesterday anyway and I’m wondering if the stress from the day brought on the restless leg. God willing this will be the last time that I have to deal with my ex.

Being up all night I had lots of time to think and one new theory that I have about breakups is that maybe, just maybe the reason we were so hurt and disillusioned when they inevitably end is that we realize that the person that we fell in love with, care for, worried about and supported never did exist. They would just a figment of what the person wanted to be and maybe even tried to be but they couldn’t quite pull it off. I don’t know just a theory and yes I’m probably gonna have hundreds of those. As I said I’ve given up on the anger and resentment, I don’t hurt anymore, but facts are facts and I’ve been told that he’s hurting and is depressed, but you know what? that doesn’t affect me at all. I don’t wish him sadness and although I know as well as does he that he’s never going to find anyone who measures up to me in every room of the house and beyond because I gave that man everything I had to give. He is going to live with regrets for the rest of his life. As it turns out it is fortunate for me that he didn’t do the same for me so I have no regrets and I have a lot less to miss. I can move on knowing that they are men out there that won’t take advantage of that, who are grateful and appreciate a good woman and don’t need to be looking for something better. Man who put a woman above anyone else and treat her as she deserves. So enough about that after tomorrow it should be done.

My day is looking good though as I start classes today, so looking forward to it but I have a driving job first get this gentleman to work and back so between that and classes I should be sufficiently busy. And the best of it is spring is only five days away and let’s face it spring is definitely my  happy time.

Feedback as always would be great so bring it on.

About bettywins3

I am beginning life anew with a new job and home. It may be an exciting and challenging voyage but always it brings joy, happiness and calm. I am always seeking out knowledge where-ever I may find it , I love learning even the most mundane things, I love watching TED and surfing the net , I google anything I don't know no matter how trivial it may seem. Never too late to expand our horizons!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

