Beauty

Good morning I’m looking for it to be a busier morning this morning as I’m going to be driving. Kinda funny that after having no license for five years now I have it back within six months I get a job as a driver. At least it’s in town and it pays fairly well so no complaints.

I start classes tomorrow am really looking forward to that because not only is it going to broaden my horizons but it’s gonna look damn good on resume. Starting with Adobe and my next class will be in computer basics which teaches Data and Memory, Binary Software and Fundamentals of Computer Languages. The last one is a 1 hour course so shouldn’t be too difficult me finish that right away. Since I learned years ago with the help of some gaming buddies how to build a computer and I do know the basics of Microsoft office, excel etc. Enough to get by in a job anyway. I just figure it’s time I learned some more practical knowledge of the computer itself. I’m not expecting it to take long to finish these courses and am setting aside a maximum of two months to complete them. Then I’ll move on to the next recommended course, as the school I’m affiliated with continually checks my progress and my skills then will direct me during my studies. So yeah I’m pretty excited about that. I’ve always loved learning and can’t seem to stop no matter how old I get.

In my own personal realm all is good, I’m happy and content but looking forward to the future with a better perspective. Some of the people I’ve met lately have helped me to see just how much I really do have to offer and I plan on expanding on that. I’m beginning to see new possibilities open up to me and realizing that all I need to do is open that door and walk through. My health is much better now that I’m eating a more balanced diet, I can still only eat small meals but I am eating more nutritious meals and that’s making the world of difference with how I feel and how I look. I have lost 22 pounds which the Dr. says is fine because all my blood work is coming back good, my body is acclimatizing itself to the new diet and seems to be thriving. I certainly feel better and have more energy. I’m going to have to do something about the sleep pattern that I’m in because after three months I’m still getting up way too early even though I am staying up later. That is not a problem in itself but for the fact that I don’t sleep long enough, usually only 4 to 5 hours. I find I’m awake by 2 a.m. or the latest 3:30 a.m. a couple of days. But this is not allowing the full range of sleep stages and that’s not good apparently. I find I dream a lot, I always have dreamt a lot but lately they are waking me. I don’t dream about anything particularly distressing or upsetting but seem to be seeing different futures for me, different avenues my life might take. So maybe it’s my mind’s way of trying to sort out where I’m going. I think I’m justified in thinking that this will stop once I have a more definite plan for my future.

I find sometimes on my walks I find new places to visit a new people to meet just by going to a different coffee shop or park. It was suggested to me some time ago to join the YMCA to get out and exercise and meet people but really I’d rather be outside, any weather really but now warmth is coming I’d definitely don’t wanna be stuck inside some building. So the walks will continue, probably would head out into the woods or down to the beaches as to weather gets even warmer. I may get back to just taking a book or my notebook to the park like I used to and combine two passions in one. This is a beautiful city if you look for the beauty and there are lots that can be found if you look in the right places. And I enjoy my times of solitude to pursue my own interests freely.

About bettywins3

I am beginning life anew with a new job and home. It may be an exciting and challenging voyage but always it brings joy, happiness and calm. I am always seeking out knowledge where-ever I may find it , I love learning even the most mundane things, I love watching TED and surfing the net , I google anything I don't know no matter how trivial it may seem. Never too late to expand our horizons!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

