I Wish

I wish it didn’t have to be like this but he is really giving me no choice. I emailed it yesterday about getting the last of my things with no response at all. I emailed again 4 hours ago asking him to have them the porch for Thursday for me to collect, all I ask was the message back yes or no. Again no response. I will be getting my things on Thursday that much I do know.

Why does this have to be such a torment. I honestly don’t know whether he’s doing it on purpose or subconsciously but the fact that I’ve pointed it out to him six times now in person and more than once in messages that you think he would get it. All I want is what is mine, to gain closure and a move on. I’m no longer concerned with his wants and needs but only my own. I have made it clear that I don’t need to see him or talk to him I just want my belongings. So if need be I will involve the authorities but I’m really hoping it doesn’t come to that, the only feeling I have left for this relationship is disgust. It has taken me three months to wrap my head around everything that happened and come to peace with the end of the whole relationship and every step of the way he has made that more difficult by not returning my things, by not answering a simple text or e-mail and by being callous and hurtful. I’m gonna stop trying to figure out what his problem is and just worry about me and my future.

On the home front all’s good I start my first class Wednesday and I’m very much looking forward to it, as I said this is more for personal growth than any kind of professional reason although it will help professionally as well. I’m getting out more and as the weather improves I’m sure that all escalate dramatically. I’m doing well.

I saw my first robin yesterday while out on my walk, that along with all the budding trees and the sprouting flowers makes me so glad to see spring is here. Maybe it is the whole magic of spring that’s helping with my mood and my outlook, regardless of the reasons it feels damn good to be happy again.

As you know any and all feedback is very welcome.

About bettywins3

I am beginning life anew with a new job and home. It may be an exciting and challenging voyage but always it brings joy, happiness and calm. I am always seeking out knowledge where-ever I may find it , I love learning even the most mundane things, I love watching TED and surfing the net , I google anything I don't know no matter how trivial it may seem. Never too late to expand our horizons!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

