Expiry Date

Okay this is going to sound absurdly weird to a lot of you but for me love has an expiry date. I mean I might be a really weird but for me there comes a day when it’s like a switch is thrown. Up until that moment I hurt, intensely and constantly and then it just stops. Maybe it’s part of my psychological makeup or a learned response but that’s the way it happens. Always has and probably always will. I don’t know what triggers it and I don’t really care but it’s like my brain only gives so much time to allow itself to explore a possibility and when it’s done that it stops. I have no idea if this happens for anyone else I just know what happens for me. At some point this morning while I was taking a walk it happened the switch went off and I’m OK. Wow I felt this happen in the past but never really thought about it but this time it just was undeniable. No more hurting, no more sadness and no more M.S. I’m done!

About bettywins3

I am beginning life anew with a new job and home. It may be an exciting and challenging voyage but always it brings joy, happiness and calm. I am always seeking out knowledge where-ever I may find it , I love learning even the most mundane things, I love watching TED and surfing the net , I google anything I don't know no matter how trivial it may seem. Never too late to expand our horizons!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

