Continued…..

So I’ve had a really busy day today. Among other things I re-arranged the new apartment give myself a lot more room and it does look better. I applied for four jobs online and enrolled in two classes one starts the 16th but I can’t remember when the other one starts but that’s OK. I walk downtown today to  Giant Tiger just to realize I forgot to take money with me so that’ll give me a place to  walk tomorrow.

I’m probably the only person I know who is done with Facebook, I deleted my account today for a lot of reasons one being that it upsets me, too many memories and too many daily reminders. Anyone from Facebook that wants to get ahold of me has my phone number or my e-mail so I don’t find it necessary to be on there anymore.I actually wasn’t going on very much anyway, on and off during the day but really between all the writing I’m doing and I’ve joined two book clubs so I’m reading a lot more, (forgot how much I enjoyed that). I’m still catching up on a lot of TV shows as I find I can watch whatever I feel like watching in the moment by streaming all my favorite shows and movies.

I find I’m getting more comfortable (if that’s the right way to put it) with  myself, fast getting back to the person I used to be, I’m definitely more attuned to my needs and what makes me happy. I’ve discovered that I can dictate to my computer instead of typing and I wish I had known that years ago. Could a save myself a lot of finger and wrist pain. I’m certainly keeping busy and I’m going to be a lot busier come next week. I still think about M.S. all the time, that is going to happen for a while because I still love the man and that’s OK too. As they say ” this too shall pass”. But it no longer makes me angry or sad, it’s just something that happened and something I will survive. So it’s 8:00 PM and I’m going to watch one more show and then go to bed and read a bit, hopefully I’ll sleep later again tomorrow and get back into normal sleep pattern.

You all have a great night, I plan on it.

About bettywins3

I am beginning life anew with a new job and home. It may be an exciting and challenging voyage but always it brings joy, happiness and calm. I am always seeking out knowledge where-ever I may find it , I love learning even the most mundane things, I love watching TED and surfing the net , I google anything I don't know no matter how trivial it may seem. Never too late to expand our horizons!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

