Coming Together

So I have been doing a lot of reading here lately and have gathered and shared some great information that I am able to apply to my own situation right now. I am starting over again and that is never an easy thing to be sure. I have put the past behind me quicker this time having come to the realization that to dwell on it and play the coulda, woulda, shoulda game is only detrimental to the growth process and it is far better to accept the pain and hurt and use it to my benefit. I have learned that I will look for traits I do not want in a person, dishonesty being the primary one but controlling behavior runs a close second and get the hell out. I have learned that if the other person rushes the relationship it may just be that they are that insecure and have their own issues and not that they simply fell in love at first sight. I will be honest from the get go about what I want and need and will definitely NOT put my needs aside for his. I will keep my hobbies, interests and friends and he can do the same, if we don’t share everything and everyone thats ok but asking me to give up these things is due to his being selfish and controlling not because he loves me. I will be single until I find someone that encourages, supports and really cares about me and that is just fine with me. I am starting to see new people and that is a good thing, I have made it clear to the men I meet that I am interested in a friendship and not a relationship and some are ok with this, some aren’t and that’s ok too, obviously I don’t need that in my life. I have not given up on the notion of there being someone for me out there, just because I thought I had that and I didn’t is no reason to throw any new prospect of happiness away. I am still reading and learning and that I assume will never stop. I have received some very appropriate feedback from fellow bloggers and love hearing of your experiences via e-mail as I am truly not alone and that by itself makes my life happier and healthier.

So as I continue in this crazy, mixed-up and wonderful life I look forward to sharing and growing with you all.

 

About bettywins3

I am beginning life anew with a new job and home. It may be an exciting and challenging voyage but always it brings joy, happiness and calm. I am always seeking out knowledge where-ever I may find it , I love learning even the most mundane things, I love watching TED and surfing the net , I google anything I don't know no matter how trivial it may seem. Never too late to expand our horizons!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

