Fuck The Wonderful Powers That Be!

Anyone who knows me knows that when I have something to fight for I do NOT back down, fought for the rights of ODSP recipients 4 years ago and although all I did was write an article to the local paper it went all the way to the head of ODSP in Ottawa who personally phoned me … then it was the bs about rez smokes… that article was in response to a local variety store owner crying because she was losing sales…. as I pointed out if the rez can sell them for $10 why the hell is the gov charging $80+. Raised a few eyebrows with that fact also. Now it is this stinking interlock devise… even though I am a stream C which meant the MTO is not monitoring me at all I have to have it in for one year at $124 per month… and if it blows a fail, which it did this morning because I used the windshield washer fluid I pay $ 73.57 up front and lose a days work to have it recalibrated..wondering how the hell I am going to get through an Ontario winter without using washer fluid to clean my windshield ..I can appeal that and get my money back but the technician actually chuckled when I suggested appealing ..I am going to anyway on mere principal. I have contacted my MPP and the local paper … No I do not let things lie when I feel people are being unfairly persecuted and I am pretty damned sure I am not the only one who has jumped through all the government hoops just to be thrown a curve-ball in the end.

NOT OVER WITH BY A LONG SHOT…..

About bettywins3

I am beginning life anew with a new job and home. It may be an exciting and challenging voyage but always it brings joy, happiness and calm. I am always seeking out knowledge where-ever I may find it , I love learning even the most mundane things, I love watching TED and surfing the net , I google anything I don't know no matter how trivial it may seem. Never too late to expand our horizons!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

