Renewed Beginnings

So this week I finally got my license back and am driving  again after 6 years.  I am just happy to be able to freely pursue new lines of employment if necessary and make our lives a little easier by my being able to do errands, grocery shopping and being able to get myself to appointments without being dependent on others. I bought a car back in June from my niece (picture included) and with the help of M.S. I got the car on the road with new breaks, emergency break and new ignition switch and tumbler and the e-test and safety passed just the front hub to repair but that is not an immediate concern. I am so grateful he is mechanically inclined and he had his holidays so with his son S.S. who came from out west for a week all got done.

Also while they had the week together they got the shed up and had a good deal of fun with bon-fires, target practice with the guns and just re-connecting with each other. Was really nice to meet him, he is a very interesting man with a wide range of interests he shared with us during his time here.

I am working at a sub shop in town right now but am not getting enough hours so may have to look for other employment which is not a big deal anymore, I have already started putting resumes out there…liking the job so hoping the boss comes through with more hours so I can stay.

Life is Good !

11143498_10152840694850841_9013609026407345387_n

 

About bettywins3

I am beginning life anew with a new job and home. It may be an exciting and challenging voyage but always it brings joy, happiness and calm. I am always seeking out knowledge where-ever I may find it , I love learning even the most mundane things, I love watching TED and surfing the net , I google anything I don't know no matter how trivial it may seem. Never too late to expand our horizons!
This entry was posted in Changes, Happiness, Improvements and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

