Total fucking rant

So I was talking with a friend tonight and realized that all I have given up in the last 20 years I should have given up! But then is given up the right phrase? Maybe left behind would be better. I have left relationships, marriages even my nursing career and for what? I got sick, big deal, a lot of people get sick and manage to not leave their whole world behind.This has haunted me for years believe me but maybe tonight thanks to S.L. that haunting can end. She allowed me to talk my way through both sides of these issues without any judgement and I came to see that I made the right decisions for me all along. I needed to let all these imagined responsibilities go to make way for my  actual responsibilities. You see if you believe what the society tells you you can own anyone’s problems but in actuality they are NOT your problems, but due to societal or peer pressure we allow ourselves to own them and take full financial or emotional responsibility for them. For me that is no longer a reality….I will own my problems, not my kids, or my exes, my friends or my siblings but those that are actually mine…no more and no less………….I will OWN what is mine for better or worse, I will publicly acknowledge this if you need me to and make amends whether it be financial or moral. So pls let me know be you family, friend or part of my past and I will answer you honestly and openly as to my responsibility for your current situation.

About bettywins3

I am beginning life anew with a new job and home. It may be an exciting and challenging voyage but always it brings joy, happiness and calm. I am always seeking out knowledge where-ever I may find it , I love learning even the most mundane things, I love watching TED and surfing the net , I google anything I don't know no matter how trivial it may seem. Never too late to expand our horizons!
This entry was posted in Behavior, Changes, Confessions, Ranting and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

