Here we go again !

So yesterday’s doctors appointment was definitely an eye opener for me, I knew going in that my sugars were off  so that was a shocker as I had only went in for my yearly thyroid blood work. Well I was assuming wrongly that they would be down as I don’t eat enough to keep a damned bird alive, to put it into perspective if I order 10 wings I eat 3 or maybe 4 on a good day, I have only eaten an entire 6″ sub once in the last year much to the shock of my boyfriend and although I make some great meals a sandwich plate is usually my dinner plate. Imagine my surprise to hear it was high! I am border line diabetic! So have to do a fasting blood sugar this Saturday and then will have to see a dietitian of course. Hopefully this has been caught quickly enough to turn it around or at least stabilize it. It has certainly made me realize that I need to look after myself better… so this morning I forced myself to eat a piece of toast with peanut butter and will be eating a decent lunch also, maybe a meat pie? Anyway I guess I have to make my nutrition and exercise needs priority from now on. Will be weeding the garden today and may take a walk this afternoon if the thunderstorms hold off so that is something anyway. Baby steps as they say and after all it certainly isn’t the worst thing I have conquered in my life so bring it on !!!

About bettywins3

I am beginning life anew with a new job and home. It may be an exciting and challenging voyage but always it brings joy, happiness and calm. I am always seeking out knowledge where-ever I may find it , I love learning even the most mundane things, I love watching TED and surfing the net , I google anything I don't know no matter how trivial it may seem. Never too late to expand our horizons!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

