The Promised Share

So as I promised there is a lot I want to share.

First and foremost is family…mine is basically non-existent although probably not any more than many others. Since our parents deaths around 10 years ago I have not seen four of my sisters at all, they live about 3 hrs away and frankly I simply cannot be bothered to communicate with them really. Have you ever heard that “If we weren’t related would you be friends with me?” Well NO I would not so why keep up the family pretense. I have one sister whom I attempt to “friend” every few years because she lives close but find that I do not need a “friend” like her in my life either so have given up any notion of her ever being in my life even semi-permanently. She has proven to be toxic more than once and my happiness does not need to endure any toxicity no matter where it comes from anymore. My brother whom I did not speak with for almost 10 years hit rock bottom a few years ago, I ran in to him one day and made him talk to me and pulled him up somewhat, got him a place to live in the building I was running and now he is in a nicer place I am assisting him with necessities such as phone and internet and he is really doing lots better having got himself some grounds-keeping work with his landlord and eating and sleeping better. So really he is the only “family” I associate with. I do have a nephew and two nieces I talk to now and then and we get along but they are really too young to hang out with an old bird like me .

Friends are a different matter, I have but a few one close friend that I argue with and don’t talk for a week or two but really we are more like sisters than my actual blood so that is normal I think… we know we can count on each other when the chips are down and party when all is good so thats all that matters in the end.  I also have a lot of acquaintances as I mentioned in  a previous post none I really want to be any closer too so yep things are good there. They take advantage when they need something and fade away on a day to day basis…..no one I can call a “friend” by any means and at my age I am grateful for the one that I can always count on Love you P.G.

My personal  life is fantastic, M.S. and I have been together a year next month and neither of us want this ride to end as they say. Although if anyone would have suggested it a year ago I would have called them crazy but I love living in the country and he loves me being here. I have planted a vegetable garden and have flower beds, I have swallows nesting in my 4 birdhouses and have Gold Finches  among other finches constantly at the nyger feeders as well as hummingbirds at the feeders by the front porch where I spend every morning and we spend our week-end mornings together. We take a ride on the Goldwing most every weekend before I have to work and have bonfires on the evenings that we can. What the hell is not to love about all this. We spend pretty much each minute we can together but with me working this 4-9 shift he is in bed before I get off most nights. I do have Wednesday and Thursday off so we spend those evenings together and make the most of it. I have been taking what my job calls under-time (you get to leave if it isn’t busy) the last two Saturdays so had a pretty perfect night with him last weekend and will take that any time it is offered. Come mid-August that will end as our labor day and back to school sales begin so will be working lots of overtime. As he often says “We will make it work hon”  And I am for the first time in my life so sure we will.

So all in my realm is pretty damned good and looks like it is only going to get better.

I so love my life………. ❤

About bettywins3

I am beginning life anew with a new job and home. It may be an exciting and challenging voyage but always it brings joy, happiness and calm. I am always seeking out knowledge where-ever I may find it , I love learning even the most mundane things, I love watching TED and surfing the net , I google anything I don't know no matter how trivial it may seem. Never too late to expand our horizons!
This entry was posted in Friends are the best, good times, Happiness, Life, love and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

