My Wonderful Job & Life

So as they did not want to lose me with some amount of back and forth and my supervisors encouragement we worked out a schedule that will work for me for now. I will be working part-time 4:30 – 9:00 p.m. until probably mid-August when the Labor Day & Back to School sales start then she can give me 12:30 – 9:00 p.m. which is a fantastic compromise actually because I can certainly adjust my sleep clock  over time to that without too much difficulty. I am so happy because I really like the job and my co-workers are for the most part a good bunch.

I am pretty content in my little patch of the world at the moment. The garden will be in this weekend and so I will have that to putter around with again. I am so looking forward to that.

Hoping to get a bike ride in this weekend, the weather has been windy and raining so M.S. took it to work 1 day but had to opt for the pick up the last 2 unfortunately. This weekend is to be sunny  with no rain at least but cooler so definitely contemplating the days with enthusiasm. A nice BBQ would be great also with a bonfire to top off the day. Having a few friends out and just enjoy the day sounds pretty damned good right now.

About bettywins3

I am beginning life anew with a new job and home. It may be an exciting and challenging voyage but always it brings joy, happiness and calm. I am always seeking out knowledge where-ever I may find it , I love learning even the most mundane things, I love watching TED and surfing the net , I google anything I don't know no matter how trivial it may seem. Never too late to expand our horizons!
This entry was posted in Behavior, Friends are the best, Growth, Happiness and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

