Wonderful Weekends

So we had my brother out for the weekend to help get the old shed broke down and he impressed us both immensely. As M.S. had a car to work on for my gf he was a little busy to get it done but it really needed doing. My brother also mowed the lawn which he thoroughly enjoyed doing so another chore M.S. could check off the to do list. All in all we had a really great time sitting around the bonfire for the night and  bbq pork chops with salads made by yours truly made for good times.

Being mothers day and the anniversary of my mom’s passing 11 years ago typically makes it a sad time for me but not this year, this year was good and My daughter-in-law, son, step-daughter and even some friends texted to remind me that I am loved all around the globe.

Will find out for sure if work is going to work with me but that really doesn’t matter as they have proved their worth to me and I will be looking for something with a better company anyway. This is just NOT the type of people I want to work for at all. Very short-sighted and narrow in their business practices and I have a feeling they will not be around long anyway so it is a good time to move on for me.

Happy happy happy 😀

About bettywins3

I am beginning life anew with a new job and home. It may be an exciting and challenging voyage but always it brings joy, happiness and calm. I am always seeking out knowledge where-ever I may find it , I love learning even the most mundane things, I love watching TED and surfing the net , I google anything I don't know no matter how trivial it may seem. Never too late to expand our horizons!
This entry was posted in Going to be ok, good times, Happiness and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

