Back to Work

So today I begin a new chapter in my professional life, working on-line tech support for a major Canadian corporation is going to be a challenge but one I am definitely up for. I love learning new things on the computer and any one who knows me will tell you that I am the google goddess and have settled a great many arguments with that one simple tool. I have also taken several low level computer coursed and the fact that I am going to get to learn even more tech savvy stuff and get paid for it is certainly a bonus. I am looking forward to the experience and will have a chance to use my current skills to further my career and I do aspire to more dizzying heights with the company. Thanks to my on line friends I have learned to build my own computer and fix quite a few minor glitches that occur quite frequently on a home network, install hardware and software and even talk someone through a home fix over the phone, hopefully this knowledge will serve me in my new position.

I want to thank all those who have supported me as I have been searching for some two months for employment and they have been behind me in any endeavor I have considered, especially M.S. the best friend and lover a woman could ask for, who kept me grounded when I most needed it and made me realize my self worth every day.  Also to K.P. as she has been there even though times have been rough for her of late she always found time to fill me full of positives and helped me lose the negatives. My nephew D.D. who made sure I got to appointments when needed and helped me get as many resumes out there as I possibly could, his support was much appreciated. And to all my followers who with your positive feedback to my situation and support I made it through a period of self doubt knowing that you too have been there and made it through and assured me that I could too. Bloggers can be the best source of inspiration ,to share their life experiences and let us know we are not the only ones who have been there and done that.

About bettywins3

I am beginning life anew with a new job and home. It may be an exciting and challenging voyage but always it brings joy, happiness and calm. I am always seeking out knowledge where-ever I may find it , I love learning even the most mundane things, I love watching TED and surfing the net , I google anything I don't know no matter how trivial it may seem. Never too late to expand our horizons!
This entry was posted in Growth, Life, Work and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Back to Work

  1. gaynaj1963@gmail.com says:

    Who is it that writes this again? Curious. I forget…gaynor Sent from my BlackBerry 10 smartphone on the Bell network. From: BettywinsSent: Tuesday, April 28, 2015 5:41 AMTo: gaynaj1963@gmail.comReply To: BettywinsSubject: [New post] Back to Work

    a:hover { color: red; } a { text-decoration: none; color: #0088cc; } a.primaryactionlink:link, a.primaryactionlink:visited { background-color: #2585B2; color: #fff; } a.primaryactionlink:hover, a.primaryactionlink:active { background-color: #11729E !important; color: #fff !important; }

    /* @media only screen and (max-device-width: 480px) { .post { min-width: 700px !important; } } */ WordPress.com

    bettywins3 posted: “So today I begin a new chapter in my professional life, working on-line tech support for a major Canadian corporation is going to be a challenge but one I am definitely up for. I love learning new things on the computer and any one who knows me will tell “

Leave a Reply

