Life is perfect sometimes

So I got a new job, start training for on-line tech support on Monday and can’t wait to get back to work. It’s not so much the paycheck and benefits as it is feeling my own self-worth again that is making me so happy. After over a month of trying so hard the company I was laid off from called me back with a new role to play with them, I guess I really was worthy of the almost promotion I was put up for after all. They definitely see that I am so I suppose it is time I started to too.  The hours may not be the best for a while but M.S. assures me that we can work around what-ever comes our way so I believe  the together we can make just about anything work. And the second income and benefits are most assuredly a plus.

On the home front all is good, last weekend was so beautiful weather wise that we got the yard cleaned up and spent some fire pit time with some good friends and family. Sunday we helped a friend move and stopped to see old friends in the small hamlet we moved her too, they had never really spent time with  M.S. but we couldn’t stay for long so they  quickly invited us back for a full-out night of bonfires, music and good times…definitely doing that really soon.  All in all a really priceless 3 days as M.S. was off on Friday so yep happy and content with the new flower beds and the birdhouses are up and hopefully will be inhabited very shortly. We actually both got a sunburn so I guess we may have overdone the outside (NOT!) The last two days have brought a lot of rain and wind, so much so that I took the bird feeders down yesterday as they were threatening to relocate to the middle of the fields and the bathroom window blew in so I had to bolster that until it can be repaired properly. Other than that there isn’t really any damage so to speak as I have piled up the outdoor furniture and such so it is pretty safe until the winds subside.

Getting my own back as they say and feeling pretty happy and accomplished after a few weeks of self-doubt and insecurities….all is perfect for the moment and will enjoy that to the fullest while it is and roll with it when it isn’t. All I know is that the imperfections make the perfect that much more savory.

About bettywins3

I am beginning life anew with a new job and home. It may be an exciting and challenging voyage but always it brings joy, happiness and calm. I am always seeking out knowledge where-ever I may find it , I love learning even the most mundane things, I love watching TED and surfing the net , I google anything I don't know no matter how trivial it may seem. Never too late to expand our horizons!
This entry was posted in friends, good times, home, Life, love, Work and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

