On Working and Personal Barriers

So I am job hunting again. Loved my last job but due to seasonal low call volume am laid off indefinitely so am pounding the keyboard and the pavement. I do have one lined up starting the 15th of April but would really prefer something a bit less inconvenient as that one will mean M.S. dropping me in Lambeth on his way to work and waiting over 3 hrs for the first bus to get me across London to the office. Yes definitely think something closer is in order until I get my license in August at least.  I have how-ever been applying in the nearer businesses because you just never know and there may be someone working there that lives nearer to me so why not, I have nothing to lose. I really need something soon though so hopeful for anything at all really.

I do have a lot of transferable skills that any office will find useful so am not really worried about the long run aspect of it it is just the short term income that I am really needing. I have always prided myself on being a quick study and have not come across much that has proven un-attainable as far as what my educational scope is concerned, and I do love a challenge and learning anything new is fun for me so…. hire me already lol

On the personal front I am finding it a great challenge dealing with certain people who would use me as the whipping board when your job, relationships, family or whatever is not going well. News flash I have shit going on too and thus have this blog and real friends to vent to and get ideas on how to cope when I need it and will utilize these tools as needed. I don’t need someone who realistically is in a worse position in life than me telling me how I should handle anything thank you very much, especially when they really have no interest in my well-being but only in their own needs at the time. And it is usually the same couple of shit disturbers that used to get to me. Now I am choosing to just let it in one ear and out the other. I know I have done nothing at all to invite the “moods” of those people so if I ask your opinion then I greatly welcome it  but really if I haven’t asked it is because I know that what-ever you think you have to say will do nothing but worsen the situation so would prefer you keep it to yourself. I suggest you find a more productive way to deal with life than bringing others down with you because really that is going to solve nothing for anyone. Wow that was quite the rant wasn’t it lol

Sorry again but hell that is what this is for so not really. Feedback as usual is welcome.

About bettywins3

I am beginning life anew with a new job and home. It may be an exciting and challenging voyage but always it brings joy, happiness and calm. I am always seeking out knowledge where-ever I may find it , I love learning even the most mundane things, I love watching TED and surfing the net , I google anything I don't know no matter how trivial it may seem. Never too late to expand our horizons!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

