Life is Good

Well I have been out of work for one week now and it sucks, was really hoping to hear from the new one Friday but to be realistic they may need a few days to hear back from my references so here is hoping I hear tomorrow. It is only part-time and not great hrs but any job for now will be good until I get back to driving in August and can get something in town.

On the home front all is good as usual, got my income tax done yesterday so that is out of the way and today M.S. is over at a buddies working on his sons new car with him so I am baking (a typical Sunday for me) and getting the laundry done then just mellowing out for the rest of the day.  I have to go get a couple of little adjustments on my dentures in the morning so will probably get some shopping in while I do, may as well because being in town isn’t a frequent trip for me. Lunch with P.G. and shopping I love it !

The weather is finally warming up here in southern Ontario and I am so thankful for that, getting into spring is always one of my favorite things, I am not a cold weather person anymore that is for sure. I am so looking forward to having a garden to putter around in and filling the freezer with fresh veggies to sustain us through the winter is definitely a bonus. The new deck will hopefully get done early on in the season and so look forward to many great moments outside either there bbqing or around the fire pit on a cooler evening. Everything about the country is better with warmer weather.

About bettywins3

I am beginning life anew with a new job and home. It may be an exciting and challenging voyage but always it brings joy, happiness and calm. I am always seeking out knowledge where-ever I may find it , I love learning even the most mundane things, I love watching TED and surfing the net , I google anything I don't know no matter how trivial it may seem. Never too late to expand our horizons!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

