Our Personal Universe

On a professional note this week has brought yet more changes to my life. I am done my current job  tomorrow and have an interview for a new one today at 11 a.m. I was doing damned good on that job and was hoping it would last longer but alas seasonably low call volume forced the company to lay off some of us so on with the job hunt. And I hate a job hunting since work from home jobs are dubious to say the least and finding a steady and reliable one is no easy task, but I am sure I will and hope to start asap so as not to miss too many pay-days.I met some truly wonderful people at this job and am sure those friendships will endure and I can finally be free of the daily frustrations some more inept co-workers created.  The one I am interviewing for today looks promising so will keep you up to date on the job front as more evolves.

On a personal note for some ungodly reason my ex messaged my current man with the obscure note ” Tell Liz that she failed for the fourth time” and I have no frigging idea how he got my man’s name ( I am assuming that as I have my fb set on friends only it wasn’t there although I have regrettable unfriended some mutual friends on there that I am not sure I can trust) nor what the hell he is talking about so I called my bff and asked if she had been talking to him lately and she hadn’t been so she messaged him asking wtf that was all about, all he told her was that I know where he lives (I do not) and am trying to mess with his job ( he is a cab driver not the ceo of a company ffs so who cares) and that his vulnerability check proved me wrong….. still no idea what he is talking about but no worries I am sure he was hoping M.S. would message him back and he could spout off about what-ever but M.S. simply does not care what others have to say.  Kinda reminds me of the BS my sister pulled a couple of months back.  Some people need to blame others for their failures and if it helps them get by in life then more power to their delusional selves.

Really doesn’t matter in the long run does it? I mean when we are younger we want our personal universe to be huge and widespread but as we grow older we learn that a small, comfortable and secure universe is really all we ever needed.

About bettywins3

I am beginning life anew with a new job and home. It may be an exciting and challenging voyage but always it brings joy, happiness and calm. I am always seeking out knowledge where-ever I may find it , I love learning even the most mundane things, I love watching TED and surfing the net , I google anything I don't know no matter how trivial it may seem. Never too late to expand our horizons!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

