George Orwell would be proud !

Wow facebook really?

I have recently noticed that my newsfeed is cluttered with all the posts my friends like so looked for a way to un-clutter my feed just a little. I went to the facebook security and discovered the I am following tons of stuff, it  turns out that every post I ever “liked” is now indelibly linked to my newsfeed ! But there is a feature to unfollow them so I began to do  unfollow a shitload of pages and when I get to the “J”s  I get a security warning that “ I am using this  feature in a way it was not meant to be used and if I continue I will be blocked from using it!” Well sorry but how the hell am I supposed to use the unfollow feature if not to unfollow shit I don’t want to see !  AND if I ” like” something on here I HAVE to follow it infinitum and am not allowed to use the provided feature to opt out of that !!! Yep me thinks I will not be liking  any more posts on fb  if it is going to make me see every post that page or person makes forever !

And although I need to add friends to achieve ranks in the few games I play and fb even provides a list of players to add  when I added a load of people I had my account immediately locked and had to sign a freaking terms of service agreement that I would not add people I do not know outside of facebook  to get it back .  So guess what? You got it no more games for me.

I am bombarded with pictures of half naked women daily because my friends liked a page but when I post a humorous cartoon pic showing a mans penis  I had my account immediately locked and had to sign a freaking terms of service agreement that I would not post offensive or sexual content  to get it back .

 

 

George Orwell would be proud of you facebook !

About bettywins3

I am beginning life anew with a new job and home. It may be an exciting and challenging voyage but always it brings joy, happiness and calm. I am always seeking out knowledge where-ever I may find it , I love learning even the most mundane things, I love watching TED and surfing the net , I google anything I don't know no matter how trivial it may seem. Never too late to expand our horizons!
This entry was posted in Ranting and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

