My talent

I have not shared this to date and am supposing it is time that I did. Anyone who knows me knows that I can crochet up a storm. I am self-taught and that makes me all that much more proud of what I have achieved. I recently re-acquired one of my favorite projects , the first tablecloth I ever made which took me six months to complete. I am currently working on a wolf afghan and in the past have done eagles and various standard patterned afghans. I did a frog curtain for both my nephew and my bff, I once did a tall ship body and sails for a girl I worked with driving cab. Most of my projects are done for others although some I do do for myself.  I will actually include pics of the eagle and the table cloth and of the pattern for the wolf I am currently working on. Just goes to show we all have at least one talent and this is mine.

20150209_150216[1] 20150209_151059[1] 10420095_10152555841190841_8202394577510816738_n

About bettywins3

I am beginning life anew with a new job and home. It may be an exciting and challenging voyage but always it brings joy, happiness and calm. I am always seeking out knowledge where-ever I may find it , I love learning even the most mundane things, I love watching TED and surfing the net , I google anything I don't know no matter how trivial it may seem. Never too late to expand our horizons!
This entry was posted in Talents and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

