Happiness and being OK

As some of you undoubtably know I am 54 years old. Old to some to others not so much. Middle age they used to call it. I certainly don’t feel old most of the time. Oh I have the aches and pains that come with age and maybe I am not as active in some areas of my life as I used to be. But along with age does come wisdom and I have learned to put what energy I have into the things and people who really matter. My home, my job and my relationships are really all that ever mattered, I only wish we could all learn that in our 2o’s and not waste so  many days on worrying about the things that really don’t matter. We spend years of our lives worried about a position at work, that may never come or a change at a life that we do nothing to make happen. We wanted the better everythings that don’t really add up to a hill of beans in the end. It seems that with youth comes expectation but very little understanding. I guess with all my rambling what I am really saying is that to be happy is all any of us ever needed for our lives to be all we wanted, not making a partner, family, friends or bosses happy but just the “me”. And when I am happy those around me invariable happy  too. Sounds simple doesn’t it ? So for me at least no more striving for what the other guy has, the better body, job, car, house or dream. Mine is the best it could ever be for me, and I am very pleased with all in my realm so after all is said and done….I am happy. And that my friends is the secret to life, finding what makes you happy is all you will ever need or should ever want. Be happy with what this moment brings and stop looking to the past or future to get you to that place where all in your life is finally OK. Let right now be your OK no matter what the moment brings because if each moment is OK then there will never be a bad minute in your life. Even a down moment can be OK once you accept it as just what it is which is simply one moment, nothing more and nothing less and let’s face it the things that were so damned important that they made us develop that high blood pressure or a heart attack are gone and should not have any lasting effect on our todays. It is the things that make life OK that need to remain, so fill your head and heart with that. So BE HAPPY, BE OK AND BE YOU.

About bettywins3

I am beginning life anew with a new job and home. It may be an exciting and challenging voyage but always it brings joy, happiness and calm. I am always seeking out knowledge where-ever I may find it , I love learning even the most mundane things, I love watching TED and surfing the net , I google anything I don't know no matter how trivial it may seem. Never too late to expand our horizons!
This entry was posted in Happiness and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

