Another Year Ends

As we bid good-bye to another year it seems to me that this night more than any other is a night of music, merriment, friends, food and drink. It makes us reflect on the year behind us and bring to light our hopes and dreams for the new year.

2014 brought many challenges  and I reflect on the great things that have happened to me the last six months with happiness,  on the friends and family that are no longer in my life, on the new people who have come into my life, on my professional growth and on the many lessons learned for they have brought me to a better place in my life.

In 2015 I look forward to continuing in my job, staying with the love of my life, and meeting what-ever the new year brings with optimism, grace and passion. I will embrace the experiences and adventures that may come my way. I will find the good in every situation and leave the bad to karma.

May the new year bring nothing but joy, love and happiness to all your lives and may your troubles be few and tolerable.

I decided to pick the one song that I will not forget from the year 2014 and that will always bring a smile to my lips whenever I hear it and share it with you.

Little Big Town – Day Drinking – YouTube.

About bettywins3

I am beginning life anew with a new job and home. It may be an exciting and challenging voyage but always it brings joy, happiness and calm. I am always seeking out knowledge where-ever I may find it , I love learning even the most mundane things, I love watching TED and surfing the net , I google anything I don't know no matter how trivial it may seem. Never too late to expand our horizons!
This entry was posted in Happiness and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

