A New Year

I had the most wonderful Christmas, full of family, friends and great times.

With that said I am looking forward to 2015 with wonderment, what the new year will bring is usually a guessing game but this year I know that I will be moving on with my life as it has been for the last 6 mths. Striving to make it better in any way I can, although at the moment there is nothing I would change at all. Except for a few home improvements (definitely getting the new deck built) and my gardens next spring I have all I ever wanted. A great man, terrific friends, a good job and a nice home to enjoy at the end of the day. New years resolutions are never kept and for this year all I am going to resolve to do is keep doing what I am doing and enjoying my life. Not much of a resolution but let’s face it even that is a tough one for some people. Looking forward to meeting the rest of M.S.s family out west next summer and the thought of simply getting out of Ontario for the first time is exciting for me.

My benefits kicked in so will be seeing a denturist next week hopefully and putting an end the multitude of problems that come with ill-fitting dentures. Hopefully a simple re-line will fix the problem. I sure hope so as I am getting pretty sick of them after 4 yrs.

I have to work a ton this week which is good but I do get Wed and Thurs off so two in a row is ok by me and M.S. has Thurs off so we can spend the day together doing nothing very interesting at all  just being together is usually enough for us.

About bettywins3

I am beginning life anew with a new job and home. It may be an exciting and challenging voyage but always it brings joy, happiness and calm. I am always seeking out knowledge where-ever I may find it , I love learning even the most mundane things, I love watching TED and surfing the net , I google anything I don't know no matter how trivial it may seem. Never too late to expand our horizons!
This entry was posted in Happiness, Life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

