Xmas

With Xmas Day  almost upon us it has been quite a bit busier around our homestead. We both have Xmas day off and plan a nice quiet day together. We are going to M’s daughters for Xmas Eve and I have made a lemon meringue pie and today will do a couple of pumpkin. Am also planning on some buns or a loaf of fresh bread from my new bread maker that my wonderful man got me as an early gift.  His son moved in yesterday so our day off together began with that event, we then did some last minute shopping and dropped in on the Xmas party to share some holiday cheer and exchange gifts and hugs with some good friends, so thankful for them all. A movie and a  dinner topped of our day nicely. I love how we can make the most of our alone time no matter what the clock says.

I am so looking forward to the holidays but am also looking toward the new year with great hope and happiness. We have a few adventures planned but also making things nicer for us at home with some building projects and gardens. For the first time ever I would not change my life for anything….. I love everything about it.

I will probably not have the time to post again this year so Merry Christmas and a Very Happy New Year to all my followers…. see you next year 🙂

About bettywins3

I am beginning life anew with a new job and home. It may be an exciting and challenging voyage but always it brings joy, happiness and calm. I am always seeking out knowledge where-ever I may find it , I love learning even the most mundane things, I love watching TED and surfing the net , I google anything I don't know no matter how trivial it may seem. Never too late to expand our horizons!
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

