Just To Be Clear: This is MY Blog !!!

As the title says THIS IS MY BLOG ! My place to vent, brag, gloat and generally get things off my chest. I will write what I want about whomever I want to. If you don’t like reading it don’t, if you don’t want to appear in it then don’t appear in my life as, surprise, that’s what my blog is about MY LIFE and all those that are in it may appear here whether for good or bad reasons. The reason they do appear here  is their choice when you come down to it isn’t it? Do something wonderful for me and it will definitely appear here, do something awful to me and it most certainly will.

What brought this rant on is that  this week I had a family member un-friend me on fb.. The reason they did this is that I wrote about karma biting a  sibling  in the ass in my blog, well first of all we have 6 siblings so apparently their conscience is guilty enough or they really are that self-centered and delusional to automatically assume it was them. I currently have 2 sick siblings, one of them very much so but funny it isn’t that one whining. They had texted me that they needed something, no surprise there, and I did not jump! Thus bringing on the temper tantrum this person of 52 yrs of age chose to act like a childish brat and texted my new bf 2 full paragraphs of nonsense like any 13 yr old would be proud of  and did state to him that I would no doubt write about them more in my blog. Well if it is attention they is after good luck with that because I never use names here, at the most I will use initials. So the only way anyone will know who it is about is if they themselves tell them. How did this make me feel, at first a little intimidated as they have known me all my life and can come up with 1000 ways I have failed but after thinking about it for some time and writing it here I realize that I am who I am now, not the person I was yesterday so I am ok with them needing to do this for themselves for what-ever reason they needed to. I am good with myself and that is all that matters. And my relationship will not be effected in the slightest by any comment they have or will make in the future. I know that is a strange concept to some but that is how we are. He knows my past and he is my future so there is no truth you can tell that will shock him in the slightest so let’s leave it at that shall we?

Whether family or friend I am there to a fault, although not as much as I used to be, I have learnt not to give my last or my all unless I know it will be appreciated, not returned just appreciated. I do not however play the childish games/ the gossiping nor the bashing that  I admittedly used to  and I have left more than a few people behind because of this. I suppose I finally grew up and no longer need to have the high school mentality that many people my age adopt.  I do not have to put someone else down to feel better about myself. I do not have to rely on others for my self-worth and I most certainly would not try to bring anyone down in any way to help myself feel more powerful. My self-esteem comes from knowing who I am now, today, and not from others. I have a good life, an honest, simple, down to earth life. And I am loving every minute of it no matter how mundane work and housework becomes I have all the love and attention any woman could ask for at the end of the day.

When it comes down to it we all come to the realization one day that we make our lot in life and everything we do has an effect on those around us, good or bad. I choose to use this blog to explore my thoughts, feelings and decide on my course of action in many situations. Writing helps me do that, so read away, give feedback when ever you feel you have something to offer and most of all do not let this or any other outside force decide how you should feel or act. Be you….

Anyway ty for letting me once again vent my frustration, as it is my day off I will now finish my chores and await the evening which is sure to contain a good meal, some television and lots of love…..

About bettywins3

I am beginning life anew with a new job and home. It may be an exciting and challenging voyage but always it brings joy, happiness and calm. I am always seeking out knowledge where-ever I may find it , I love learning even the most mundane things, I love watching TED and surfing the net , I google anything I don't know no matter how trivial it may seem. Never too late to expand our horizons!
This entry was posted in Venting or just figuring things out and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

