The good, the bad and the ugly

The Good is that although I have not had nor looked forward to Xmas for over 10 years now, with the boys gone and my parents deceased and a family that is so self-absorbed I have simply had no reason to celebrate the season. Now thanks to M.S. I do…I have actually put up a tree and door decoration for the first time, am going to his daughters for Xmas Eve dinner and am truly happy to be embracing the season full-fold.

The Good again is that on the job front all is great, I work 8 a.m. until 4:30 p.m. Friday-Tuesday, except for this week as I am working 8 a.m.-9 p.m. both Black Friday and Cyber Monday so money, money, money. I get my first full paycheck tomorrow and am definitely looking forward to that. Working this shift allows M.S. and I our evenings together and although we do not have a full day off together it is working out for both of us as he can get together with his son or  his buddies in on the weekend and me and my girls can lunch, shop or just gossip during the week. And the job itself is pretty much stress free, although I expect the two long shifts to be hectic I am not anticipating anything I cannot handle…I will be pampering myself sinfully today in preparation for the long week ahead and that can never be a bad thing 😉

The Bad is that  you count the tremendous winds we had here last week which did produce some havoc in the yard, nothing we cannot fix and/or clean up though so thank goodness it was not any worse.

The Ugly albeit not for me is that a sibling sent me a text hinting for some consolation or comfort from me due to an illness that she is dealing with, well sorry but you see she (like my other siblings ) is never there for either the big or small reasons I may have called on her in the last 10 years so sorry but I am kinda taking a little joy in the knowledge that Karma does happen and I need not seek any kind of retributions for the wrongs done to me in the past, just be patient and let Karma handle her job, she does after all do it well.

All in all life is good in my realm and I am loving it. 🙂

About bettywins3

I am beginning life anew with a new job and home. It may be an exciting and challenging voyage but always it brings joy, happiness and calm. I am always seeking out knowledge where-ever I may find it , I love learning even the most mundane things, I love watching TED and surfing the net , I google anything I don't know no matter how trivial it may seem. Never too late to expand our horizons!
This entry was posted in Happiness and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

