Self-inflicted Drawbacks

As many of my readers will remember I lost my license due to a DUI over  5 yrs ago and so I do not drive. While I am in the process of getting it back this is a long and costly process. Not complaining as I have up until now lived in the city and really had no need for it and I was the one to blame for the situation so hardly worth complaining about something I caused. Now I am in the country it is a definite drawback as unless a kind friend can pick me up I have no way to get laundry, shopping and other errands done with-out waiting for M.S. to take me. He works long days and I feel awful that he has to go back out some nights after work to take me to achieve these tasks. On the bright side we are getting a washer and clothes line with some help from my first paycheck now that I am all caught up on past debts and I will happily do this chore at home, as the water here is hard we have decided on a ringer washer to lessen the wear and tear on an automatic one and I love a ringer anyway so do not mind the little extra labor doing the laundry in this manner incurs and as a bonus I get to use a clothes line for the first time in years and am so looking forward to that, I really do prefer clothes fresh off the line. As for shopping that is a joint effort on the weekends usually but this past weekend was a very busy one so that got put off, will have to get it done tonight unfortunately. Still some errands, doctors appointments etc have to be done with the kindness of friends during the week. I am so lucky to have them there for me during those times.

But on the whole I am loving this life of ours, in the country and solitude and once these bugs are worked out and I am bringing in a regular paycheck it will be absolutely fantastic, it will have to be because it is already so good even with the bumps 😉

About bettywins3

I am beginning life anew with a new job and home. It may be an exciting and challenging voyage but always it brings joy, happiness and calm. I am always seeking out knowledge where-ever I may find it , I love learning even the most mundane things, I love watching TED and surfing the net , I google anything I don't know no matter how trivial it may seem. Never too late to expand our horizons!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

