Playing Catch-Up

So I have neglected writing for a bit but will try to catch it all up now.

The new job starts on the 10th and we have purchased all we need for that venture. Although I must say finding a home phone that takes a headset was not an easy task to say the least. One store had the phone/ no headset and another had no phones that took one but finally on the third try we got exactly what we were looking for. Thanks to a little monetary assistance from M.S. I am now ready to get that going. I am looking forward to being a productive member of society once again and also will feel worlds better once I am contributing more to the household expenses. Believe me I was stressed 100 X more than M.S. was over this but I know he is grateful for all I do even without a “real job”, he re-assures me of this fact each time I mention needing to get back to a paying job.

The back door being weather-stripped and rest of the windows being plastic covered is my challenge for today. Hopefully all will go well there.

M.S. and his son and friend tore down the old shed yesterday as it was very close to coming down on its own, taking all stored in it and possibly the hydro pole, with it. That was a bit of an adventure for me as I have never witnessed anything like that before. Put a video of the experience on my FB page for posterity. He also got the tractor outfitted with the plow for the inevitable snow that is coming and leveled the drive-way with it while he was at it .

We did break down and get a Netflix membership yesterday….with our weird hours watching our favorite shows is not always easy and until now I have downloaded them and put them on a stick for us to watch the following evening. This we are hoping will make that unnecessary in the future.

All in all things are good here in the country and I am loving every minute of it thanks to good friends, social media and of course my man the adjustment has not been a very difficult one. ❤ my life.

 

images (26)

About bettywins3

I am beginning life anew with a new job and home. It may be an exciting and challenging voyage but always it brings joy, happiness and calm. I am always seeking out knowledge where-ever I may find it , I love learning even the most mundane things, I love watching TED and surfing the net , I google anything I don't know no matter how trivial it may seem. Never too late to expand our horizons!
This entry was posted in Happiness, Improvements, Work and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

