Working in more ways than one

Wow that did not take long at all…I am employed again !!! Will be working from home doing some on-line chat support for a very large electronics firm here in Canada on their website. Assisting customers with registrations, purchases, accounts etc. Going to be starting Nov 10th and they pay over $12/hr to start so that and bonuses will make a nice little income for us. Cannot wait. Definitely going to be feeling my self confidence rise once I am able to contribute more to the household expenses.

I got at least  the bathroom window plastic-covered and will have to have M.S. help me with the others this weekend as I am too short and they are tall windows so cannot accomplish this task alone.

Re-arranging the bedroom today as my big-assed bed is too large and I keep getting injured squeezing between it and the dresser 😦 That is going to be a chore and a half but will get it done today…(just been in the shed and barn looking for materials to fix the box spring as when we moved in they had to cut it in half to get it up the stairs) so all will be good there by days end.

If I have any energy left there are still a couple of outside chores for me to finish, cutting the one mostly dead bush at the front porch and cutting the grass one more time before the season is over, but if I do not get to them today that is ok,  as M.S. always says “There is always tomorrow”

On the home front all is still fantastic and I don’t expect that to change at any point, we still spend all the free time together we can whether it is just snuggling watching telly or more energetic ventures we do love our time together.

Life is indeed good 🙂

About bettywins3

I am beginning life anew with a new job and home. It may be an exciting and challenging voyage but always it brings joy, happiness and calm. I am always seeking out knowledge where-ever I may find it , I love learning even the most mundane things, I love watching TED and surfing the net , I google anything I don't know no matter how trivial it may seem. Never too late to expand our horizons!
This entry was posted in Improvements, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

