Weather

Well it is autumn here and we all know what that means. RAIN !!! and lots of it. Luckily we had a sunny day yesterday so I got the lawns done because the next week or so looks cooler and miserable. So that is the darker side of the season.

The brighter side? More time to socialize indoors with friends and family…looking forward to cozy nights spent just watching a good movie and keeping warm in many ways 😉

I am still hopeful that the job will contact me today and I can start training in a couple of weeks…would make life so much easier for us right now with me not driving yet, although that will happen eventually so not really worried about it yet. Then I can get a job in town and no more worries at all. I do not like not working, I need to keep busy and thrive in a positive work place.

So yes things are moving along and things in my realm are definitely good. 🙂

 

About bettywins3

I am beginning life anew with a new job and home. It may be an exciting and challenging voyage but always it brings joy, happiness and calm. I am always seeking out knowledge where-ever I may find it , I love learning even the most mundane things, I love watching TED and surfing the net , I google anything I don't know no matter how trivial it may seem. Never too late to expand our horizons!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

