Finally back

So after a brutal week, (for my muscles anyway) lol, I am all unpacked and getting very used to my new home  and life with M.S. I am so happy  it is almost unbelievable. I will be hopefully working online from home soon enough but if that does not come to fruition then I will easily find employment in the near by town of Lambeth as there is always jobs there. Will be getting my license by the new year so will be able to give M. a break on running all the errands etc which I am sure we will both be glad of. Ty to all the great friends who helped make this happen for me, P.G., D.N., M.’s son and his friends my brother, S. & M. G. and of course my man M.S. Haha just realized what S&M’s initials are, will have to clue them in to this funny fact.

Learnt to drive the brand new John Deer riding lawnmower this week, although I thought I broke it and called M. in tears early in the morning…I was expecting to be lambasted but his first words were, ” Calm down sweety, what is it doing?” I think he was more than slightly amused by my mini-breakdown. And just fyi no I did not break his  new machine, merely stalled it . How could I not love this wonderful man?

Finally got the internet up yesterday through a company called Ardiel out of Ballymote, they use a brand new technology to bring its customers the best wireless service available through Xplorenet, it is even quicker than the technician expected and I am going to recommend them to others in the area.(the cost is very reasonable too)  They also provide Shaw satellite tv for us at a good price so we are rocking rural now 😉

Looking forward to getting the last of my stuff (garden things) and seeing all our good friends on Saturday and going for a bike ride all day long on Sunday. Life is so good now. 🙂

Anyway I am glad to be back  writing and reading all the posts I have missed….many, many posts lol…..Missed this in my morning routine….

Adding a link to a google maps pic of our place 😉 love it! (FYI made sure the address is NOT correct )

https://www.google.ca/maps/@42.915725,-81.3450712,3a,75y,192.06h,74.1t/data=!3m4!1e1!3m2!1s_iUuXBbEbAi8Rx-tApMb0g!2e0

About bettywins3

I am beginning life anew with a new job and home. It may be an exciting and challenging voyage but always it brings joy, happiness and calm. I am always seeking out knowledge where-ever I may find it , I love learning even the most mundane things, I love watching TED and surfing the net , I google anything I don't know no matter how trivial it may seem. Never too late to expand our horizons!
This entry was posted in Happiness and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Finally back

  1. I love my John Deer Tractor…You will pick up on it soon how to fix it if you are driving the machine on a farm. In the mean time have a great time and good luck on working out of you’re home.

    • bettywins3 says:

      Ty for all the encouragement it is welcomed anytime. 🙂 And I am having a great time of late 😉

      • I’m happy to hear your having a great time learning. I spent many hours with my children on my lap plowing fields and moving dirt and picking up bales of hay. As my daughter grew up they too learned about farm equipment. Kiss Kiss and may God keep you safe!~

Leave a Reply

