Amazing weekend

On Friday M.S. stayed at my place because I was still dog-sitting Delilah, we began watching the television series Grimm, which although I have watched the first 3 seasons he had not and wanted to check it out. We watched 4 episodes at his urging before turning in for the night. Needless to say he likes it. Just another thing we have in common. Saturday we went to his place (my soon to be home) and had a pleasant day watching some television because it was just too cool to do anything else but relax together, his son had some friends over Saturday night so we retired early after a nice dinner and a movie. Not a lot of sleep due to the giggly teenage girls but that’s ok…all had a good time.

Sunday was the best day we have had together to date, I am sure there will be many more of them. After a little wheeling and dealing on his part to procure the sale of his older riding mowers and my cleaning/ tidying up somewhat in the house we left on what was to become a 4+ hr ride on the Goldwing, we lunched in Port Franks at a lovely little Pub/ restaurant called Grog’s which I highly recommend to anyone travelling up that way, then on to Grand Bend for a sight-seeing tour. We took the 402 home which was my first time on a major highway on the bike and was so exhilarating….I thoroughly enjoyed that part of the trip. But the best part for me was seeing him so relaxed and happy, he said that just to spend the day with me, on the bike, free and open like that was his idea of a wonderful day, and surprise it is now mine too !

The worst part for me is always coming home, but another week or so of packing and that will be a thing of the past. I will be home for good…..

Life is Good 🙂

About bettywins3

I am beginning life anew with a new job and home. It may be an exciting and challenging voyage but always it brings joy, happiness and calm. I am always seeking out knowledge where-ever I may find it , I love learning even the most mundane things, I love watching TED and surfing the net , I google anything I don't know no matter how trivial it may seem. Never too late to expand our horizons!
This entry was posted in Happiness and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

